Exodus 14:13: "The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still" ..

My Garage Sale!

Yep, that is right… this past weekend I had my first garage sale… The sale was overflowing most of the day – yep, It was a great sale, money-wise! Thanks to the help from my friends, who came to watch and feed the kids! But by the 2nd day I felt like I’d run away screaming for sure!

You know, I learned that having a garage sale was way of larger job than I thought. Dealing with the chore of moving boxes and bags from everywhere; cleaning, sorting, pricing, and getting the word out and then the BIG day!

So these were my experiences, you meet some interesting people, some normal some nutty! I tell you garage sale is like a cult to some people ( professional). So then there was a creepy man who didn’t remove his sunglasses but walked straight into my  garage and started looking around in my boxes, do you know it’s kind of violating my privacy. Oh then those ‘incredible’ hagglers, who want to talk you to discount a .25cents for my daughters naked doll (yes, I priced to sell) – really to what now? 10.cents? Oh well, on a bright side, I am smiling to the bank counting my dollars, a couple hundred dollars! A cleaner house and an empty garage (almost), even though I still have tons of sentimental stuff that I just can’t seem to part with.  Oh …I must say that I might have some business blood in me because I actually enjoyed sitting in the sun and chatting to the shoppers. This grandma told me women are lazy these days– just like her pregnant granddaughter, they (we) gain more than 10 pounds while pregnant and cry for epidural while having those big babies oh yes, she didn’t even know that was me 4 months ago, sweet!… I didn’t want to say a word since she was piling up on stuff – I needed that $

So, next time I will play some soft music in the background to give my sale some ambience… fun!

                                             Any weird or great  experiences buying or selling

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

