Exodus 14:13: "The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still" ..

Recap 2010

2010 was our greatest year! We had so much fun trying out new things and travelling to new places. Ever loving friends and family affection– I am so thankful! … 2011 just as it sounds, feels like a good year already. It is day eight and I have already read a great romance novel (Looks Like Love – By my friend good Brandy Bruce) – This is definitely a good sign for this year. I never do resolutions; I just love taking life easy! – … anyway life is never boring in this house. There is always somebody needing a diaper changed, drawing on the walls with crayons! So who needs more tasks? So here is a quick recap of the FUN 2010 ~ I really look forward to another awesome year!

Confessions & Bad Mommy moments ~ 2010

  • Did I occasionally exaggerate how hard my day was? Oh, some days avoiding new tasks..
  • Did I secretly skip pages when reading books to my child? Mmm… maybe
  • Did I make a loud, annoying toy disappear? YES… we don’t need any more drama!
  • Have I pretended my baby was crying to get off the phone? I thank God for my crying babies they save me at those moments!
  • Did I ever forgotten to buckle my child into his car seat? Well one day driving … I just heard, someone whisper by my ears hi mommy!
  • Did I ever yell at my children? Oh Never! Who does this…? (wondering aloud…)

A few awesome moments ~ 2010

  • Quick ‘ Illegal’ naps
  • When cashiers opened up a new check-out lanes at the store just in time before chaos erupted for me and a cranky kid
  • When people flash their high beams to warn about the cops – when I was actually speeding:)-
  • when I see my kids laughing/smiling in their sleep
  • when on hold with the worst customer service but the hold music is actually great!
  • Smell of Gasoline – Yes! (Weird…) – way better than taking off the bra after a long day
  • Gobbling a whole box of English chocolates on New Year’s Eve – Thanks Dawn!

Question of the Year 2010

  • How many servings of carbohydrates to you give your kids each day? – Really? do we really have to count those too?

Hope everyone had a great 2010 with awesome moments despite the up & downs we all go thru’ in life. I wish you a Happy New Year to you and many more of God’s blessings in 2011.

Any Awesome moments, off guard questions or confession you got?

See you in 2011!

Comments on: "Recap 2010" (6)

  1. These are great Nancy! Keep writing! I skip pages when reading to my kids too!

  2. That was fun to read because I haven’t seen you in ages! I’m glad you’re the perfect mom just like me! 🙂

  3. Nancy! So glad you liked my book! Thanks so much for buying a copy! You’re such a good friend.

  4. Carol Mumbi said:

    Nancy this is awesome. I am guilty of so many things you know especially with phone thing and the ever crying baby. Gal your writing is well skilled and i enjoyed every moment of reading it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

