Exodus 14:13: "The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still" ..

Kenya 2012 Part II

So I posted pictures of our 1st part of the trip here   and Mark made a video you can view it here.. After Mark left I had moments of ‘ticket change remorse’ but I knew I had a few business to take care of here ( so I consoled myself)  I missed Mark..The kids missed him sooo much.

*** May I just brag that Joey has a cuteee ( not biased at all) Kenyan accent! He speaks lots of swahili in sentences… proud mama!****

Okay here is a treat to Kenyan sunset:)-

Mara sunset

Sarah is attempting to walk to keep up with the big cousins.

Stepping it up :)-

Eat, Laugh & Wow..its been years! These girls I have known since 1st grade!

April is here, my baby Joey turned 5! A day at luna park and then a day  of eating cake Yum…- Happy 5th birthday Joey and God bless you.

Joey, Hannah and Cousin T

Kisses for birthday boy

more kisses for birthday boy

Best Friends (Cousins)

Ahhh the cake!

The cake!

Alright,  9 days later guess who turns one ! My Sweet Sarah is one…. where did time go? Happy Birthday Sarah we love you so much and God bless you sweet girl…

Birthday girl and digestive biscuits

Birthday Girl

Kenyan yummy food

The party is on….

After all the April sugar.. we spent time visiting with family & friends.

Cousin Marion – Love you girl

Love

Aunt Millie & Family ( Reminds me so much of my mom… always loving and giving)

Took a bus to go see my other Aunt Grace — so warm, welcoming and abundant love! She lives out in the country running a library and farming.

buying vegetables on our way

Random young boys heading to the river to get some water…

Random..beautiful young girl walk back from school

Aunt Grace on the far right -- these are all her children, in-laws, neighbors (loving bunch)

Aunt Grace on the far right — these are all her children, in-laws, neighbors (loving bunch)

Cousins!

Okay — so Hannah got sick, scare! she gets fibril seizures anytime her  temperatures rises real fast. So she did gets one of those and I was not HOME, I was 30 miles away and in Nairobi traffic that translates to (2hrs away)! I still shake up typing this… — Well  lets all just pray for her to outgrow it. Doc said around 5-6year Yikes. Seems so far!

My sick baby -

Its getting close just a 3 weeks to go! I am already feeling rushed again….

My fishes.. Harriet & Joey

Finally Sarah in the pool

Finally Sarah in the pool

Hannah loved carrying her baby on her back…just like all us African mamas

Baby on my back….

Vallette!

Vallette!

Chapati just test better in the laundry basket

Chapati just test better in the laundry basket

Nyabo!

Then the tradition –family picture time came. Off course typical of “some” of us, it had to be a last minute project. Getting everyone together was hard ( yes) — considering Kenya is smaller than Colorado and Nairobi is probable the size of Castle rock (maybe not).  We picked a date and time –but again… only 1 person on time…most of us were late some 1 hour late, some 2, 4 hours and some forgot all together.. cutting this story short.. here is the family 5 out of 6! I love you all… laughing at how the pics turned out :)- OR maybe that I am the one who was super LATE:)-

my siblings 5 out of 6

Well well.. we left Kenya on May 2nd.. I mean it, everybody took us to the airport..a fleet! felt special, I cried leaving. The kids slept in flight since we were traveling at their regular sleep times– the layover was still the hardest!  Entertaining them for 10 hours nonstop took a toll on my body and brain…  but we were so glad to be back! Thanks to Mark for letting us take so much time away ( we missed you so much)

Thank you friends and family for all the prayers and sweet emails, calls and texts!!

So happy to see daddy!

Glad to be home…praise God for the wonderful trip!

***Okay I said I would not whine about it anymore but whatever!  so the airport officer ( what are they called?) threw away my Kenyan beef spices Roiko at the point of entry ( I choose not to dwell on that today)  but I had to whine a little more again today — I cried wept!!…

FUN …..here are a few random pics why I LOVE AFRICA …  just for laughs from all over ( and Africa, this is why i live here)  enjoy and laugh… “…Yes every 60 seconds life does happen in Africa!”

Importance of play

Yes – keep playing

need ride? ( boderline walk)

Do you need ride ? ( borderline walk)

goat ride...

goat ride…

well worn

well worn

hanging out….

Think twice before littering

Stopping car theft

Stopping car theft ( NOTE: I didn’t experience this…)

I love the singular use….

24 hours? --- African time it means!... "Stacia don't laugh"

24 hours? — African time it means!… “Stacia don’t laugh”

Dinner!

Adorable

Adorable

..and if you are in PETA that chicken is totally fine.. African chicken know how to relax!

Chicken having his tea

Chicken having his tea

Cows crossing… I love Africa!

TV cafe … like movie theaters. just pay to watch

Tell me - don't you love Africa?

Tell me – don’t you love Africa?

Enjoyment of the English language) ...

Enjoyment of the English language) …

Okay… enough.. Thank you all again! you thankful for everything in this life!

Love,

Nance.

Comments on: "Kenya 2012 Part II" (12)

  1. zukowskico said:

    Nance,

    Love love love it! I love your photos and sharing your love of your birth country! THank you!

  2. Anonymous said:

    Loved the pics Nancy!!! How fun! :) The goat picture cracked me up! I enjoyed them all very much!

  3. Anonymous said:

    Awesome Girlie…I love it! You need to teach me again how you do this. Pass my regards to your family. Such a beautiful family you’ve got there….Praise be to God!

  4. Anonymous said:

    Your pics are hilarious!!! Esp goat pic! I see you really enjoyed Kenya!

  5. Anonymous said:

    Nancy, how wonderful to have the opportunity to view these great photos of your trip, I was awed at how beautiful they were. Cannot believe the kiddos are growing up so quickly. So sorry I was out of town when you and Mark were here, Went to a wedding and for a visit at the Henley’s in Hereford for a few days.
    Linda told me all about it when I went to see her on her Birthday. Had a very nice day with her visiting and having lunch.
    Take care and love to all of you,
    Mary

  6. Nancy, what a special trip! I loved seeing the pictures, and you have a beautiful family. You look fabulous, too, my dear:-) Happy birthday to Joey- what did he think of Africa? Is he old enough to see differences and appreciate what both cultures have to offer? I would love to take my family there one day- if you ever move back or go for an extended trip let me know! Also, happy birthday to Sarah- one already!

    If you’re ever in Dallas look me up….Liz

  7. LOL! Those Kenyan pics are hilarious. Wow can’t belive Joey is 5 yrs. It was just the other day he was in the Jumparoo. And Hannah and Sarah. Need to get there fast to meet them otherwise they will grow up too fast.

  8. I came across your blog by chance and I thoroughly enjoyed your photos!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

