Exodus 14:13: "The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still" ..

2012 – Goals

Okay I am 1 week late with my resolutions — “what is new you are always late :)-” my husbands fav quote

Anyway, I have a feeling this is going to be an exciting year 2012… I have exciting plans for my life with God, family, travel and friends.  We celebrated the first day of the year watching the Broncos (loss) game and eating good food at a friend’s house… Just so much fun and laughter!

So far exciting news my brother Poly and my sister in-law had a new baby girl on January 2nd 2012 (now do you see what I mean by an exciting year?) — I am a brand new Aunt! Then my very good friend got engaged in London, so an August wedding! We started the book of revelations last week… we are traveling to see family ~ many exciting things already right?

So, I never do resolutions – do you remember this post, broken resolutions? We just do goals and then at the end of the year just check what goals we met and carry over the unmet goals… I must admit “I” carry over lots of things each year… Plans just change by the minute in this life of mine!! the one goal i keep carrying over and consciously trying to achieve is to only spend the time “free time” allotted to me in a positive way and  to regard disruptions or anger or needy-ness from my surrounding as  part of God’s design on my day…. remembering this verse ~ Philippians 2:14

Hope everyone had a great 2011 with awesome moments despite the up & downs we all go thru’ in life. I wish you a Happy New Year to you and many more of God’s blessings in 2012.

Tthis is my favorite song and I trying to live by its words  taunet nelel by Emmy Kosgei ( i’ts a new dawn).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cU_qy_7eVVk

True words to live by  “It’s a new dawn-It’s a new direction- no turning back! I am doing new things; don’t let the past discourage you…”

Any resolutions for your friends… Please share.

Comments on: "2012 – Goals" (7)

  1. I love your goal of spending free time in a positive way! I’m going to make that one of my goals too.

  2. Congrats to Poly and family. Have a happy Year and have a safe and “quiet” ( 3 kids) trip home.

  3. Hi thanks for sharing on my blog. I wish you a blessed 2012 also.
    I love those lyrics you posted.
    God just used them to encourage me to get back on my healthy eating plan.
    I was discourage for all the times I failed – but your post just gave me fresh hope!

    • Maryellen,
      good luck with the weight loss.. don’t give up! I am in the same path… keep me posted how it is going or any advice.

  4. Anonymous said:

    Great goals Nancy!.. Congrats! new Aunty. :) . God Bless you all in your plans for this year.
    Happy New Year! Be Blessed.
    Love from Amani..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

