Exodus 14:13: "The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still" ..

Overprotective mama?

So have you been following the Penn State scandal? It’s pretty graphic!  I know I can be an overprotective mama sometimes but stuff like this doesn’t make it any better. Particularly when all you want is to always assure them that God will protect them. We always read to the kids these verses when we have to leave to go out on a date or appointments and they are crying scared (I will be with you; I will not fail you or forsake you. Be strong and courageous Josh. 1:5-6 :) and I also like The Lord will keep you from all harm – he will watch over your life; the Lord will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore. Psalm 121:7-8

My son is almost 5 and my dream was always to start in early on community building and volunteering/charity activities but after reading and listening to the Penn State shame that has gone on – I just decided to put on my “over protective” mom hat on again.. Sigh! As a mother to a little boy, my thoughts and prayers to those little boys who looked up to Sandusky trusting him, they were so defenseless.

So my question is; at what age are they are old enough for you to begin to talk about pedophiles to them? 

Comments on: "Overprotective mama?" (2)

  1. Read this from Dr. Phil… I hope this was helpful (3-5 years old?)

    http://www.drphil.com/articles/article/166

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

